MAD

IMG_9819

I wonder why you come here and read my blog.

Perhaps you are a bit of a language geek like myself, and you enjoy reading about my bilingual children.

Maybe you know me in real life and use my blog to keep tabs on me (feel free!).

Maybe you like my poetry.

Maybe you come here to share in my ups and downs as a parent, and to feel that wonderful relief that you are not the only one.

Maybe it is a window on a world that is entirely unlike your own but that is strangely compelling.

Or perhaps this is the first time you have come across me and you are now a bit disappointed to find that the first post you read is asking you to nominate me for an award.

Because that is what I am working up to.

Last year I had only just started Secrets of the Sandpit and was reeling from the discovery of a Narnia-like World of Blogging, just a hash tag away from normal every day life. I saw other bloggers put themselves up for this award but could not imagine ever doing this myself. Fast forward a year and I have cast aside all shame: will you, dear reader, consider voting in the MADs and nominating my blog? There are many categories and I don’t fit into many of them. My suggestion is the Writing category, because that is what I am all about.

There is a badge on the right that you can click on, or you can click here to go straight to the voting page.

You can vote for lots of other blogs at the same time to fill all the other categories. I was going to give you suggestions, but almost all of my favourite blogs would be my rivals in the writing category, so I’m just going to leave you to figure it out for yourselves!

Normal service will resume shortly with inside info from the Girl on the Brother in Life Game, some reflections on how the Boy is coping with his two languages now he has started pre-school and hopefully more poetry.

 

 

7 responses

  1. As you know, I am a big fan of your blog and I have already done just that – voted for you in the writing category. Good luck! You totally deserve to make it to the finals.

    • Thank you!! I severely doubt I am well-known enough to get into the finals, but it’s worth a shot! I had your blog top of the list of recommendations, btw, but then couldnt work out the rest of the list. So readers, vote for Sarah’s blog in the school days category please!

  2. Well, I’m here because I know you in real life and you and your husband are two of my favourite people, so I’d vote for you as president of the universe if that was the ballot option.

    • Well, now I’m going to scour the Internet for President of the Universe opportunities! Thanks for your lovely words and your support. :) x

Leave a Reply

