Level 9 Walk-through?

baby gaming

The Baby, ready to level up.

Yo peeps, Baby here.

Thought I’d update you on how I’m doing in Life Game. Got some new tricks and skills to share, but also some issues that maybe you can help with.

I’ve recently completed level 8 and started on level 9. So far, really enjoying it. Discovered some cool new skills. It turns out that when the Mummy puts you in the middle of a play mat and walks away, you are not helpless. Crying loudly is still a good way of getting her to come back, but I worked out that if you get up onto hands and knees and move your limbs alternately, you can propel yourself forward and follow her around. This gets you into The Kitchen at floor level – a room previously only accessible in Mummy’s Arms, which only gave you limited functionality. You need to be ready with your plan though, because as soon as the Mummy spots you, you will be removed. Best to use stealth mode.

Needless to say, this discovery has revolutionised game play. I can now get to lots of the interesting objects that I spotted before but was never able to interact with. Things I have discovered since becoming mobile:

1. Occasionally, additional food can be found in the bin. Useful for health points.

2. There are many long, black coiling things along the floor that connect to appliances, lights and electronic devices. I am sure they are significant, as any time I get hold of one it is taken away from me and I get re-set to the play mat. I’ve tried ‘chew’ and ‘pull’ but so far no results. Will let you know when I find out what they do.

3. The black furry creatures that used to be so elusive? I can follow them now. I’ve tried ‘grab’ on their fur, but that turns them hostile, just like doing ‘pull’ on their tail. Not tried ‘chew’ yet, I think I’ll do that next and see what happens.

4. You know how I told you about the absolutely amazingly awesome Brother (he’s level 32 and can do ANYTHING). Well, now I can follow him where ever he goes to adore him. The more time you spend with him, the more positive relationship points you get. Especially if you do ‘play peekaboo’ or let him do ‘rabbit flying around your head’. Be careful though when doing ‘play’ around the Brother, as any object you are interacting with in his line of sight is likely to disappear from your inventory. This happens twice as quickly if you do ‘chew’ on an object, as this triggers the ‘No Not For Eating’ script. I think it’s a bug in the game, hoping a fix is in the pipeline… @God?

My other cool  discovery in this level is Pulling Up. This is a great new skill that allows you to access objects that are higher than your head. You can click on pretty much anything and do ‘pull up to standing’. Some issues:

* Sometimes the object you are using falls over – still working out why it works for some things and not for others.

* Sometimes you just end up with your bottom in the air. Data collected so far: bars of play pen, success. Doll, bottom in the air. Book, bottom in the air. Full laundry basket, success. Empty laundry basket, fall over, lose health points, get buried under basket, reload to start of level.

Finally, just a little question for anyone who has already completed level 9: you know how you wake up in the night, roll over and end up sitting in a corner of your bed? Well, how do you lie back down and get back to sleep? So far I’ve just done crying and got the Mummy to help, which is nice, but it makes the Mummy less helpful the next day. Is there a way you can do it yourself? Plz let me know in the comments.

Hope you’re all having fun playing Life Game!

xxx

The Baby (aka DevourerOfEverythingzz2012)

17 responses

  1. Brilliant! Baby, I see you have inherited your mummy’s literary talent😉 Baby T enjoyed this so much that he repeatedly grabbed the laptop – I think he wanted to write a comment himself but his daddy is distracting him right now, I am sure though that he would want to thank you for the helpful hints on Level 9. I hope you find a solution to the nighttime puzzle!

    • Tell Baby T anytime he needs some tips he can text Baby A. She says she can now get to the Mummy’s phone and it’s only a matter of time before she works out how to use it.

  2. Baby you’re doing so well. Level 9 before you’re even 1!! It’s good the you recognise that getting mummy to come and lie you back down makes for grumpy mummy. Looking forward to hearing about you reaching Level 10 xx

  3. Loving your musings on life so far baby! If anyone can give me tips on how to get up in the morning from lying down then I’d be grateful! A really great post – thank you for linking to PoCoLo x

    • Oh wow, is that like an Easter egg in the game? I’ll be looking out for that one, thanks for the tip! I’ve been doing quite well in Level 9 since I wrote this and I can now stand while holding on with only one hand, and sit back down again – while in the bath! I got a lot of extra points for that one. xxx the Baby

  4. Pingback: Shock discovery: children are actual people | Secrets of the Sandpit

Leave a Reply

